The Alchemist Drops Tracklist for “Yacht Rock 2”


— Iconic Hip-Hop Producer, The Alchemist, previews the tracklist for his upcoming compilation album, “Yacht Rock 2”.

When the summer comes around, it goes without saying that everyone needs their summertime playlist. And, with “warm weather” artists like DJ Khaled, Drake, YG and Chris Brown having released projects and singles, you can imagine that tons of music fans have gotten their fix. But, for those who haven’t been satisfied yet, Alchemist has a special project on the way for you.


View this post on Instagram

The perfect soundtrack for your 2019 summer vacation. #YachtRock2

A post shared by @ alanthechemist on

Today, Alchemist has surprised his loyal following with a pretty straight forward Instagram post featuring the tracklist for his upcoming album, Yacht Rock 2. According to the list, the album will consist of 2 sides as well as features from some of his frequent collaborators including Action Bronson, Benny the Butcher, Roc Marciano, Westside Gunn, Conway, Meyhem Lauren, and Big Body Bes just to name a few. The post was also prefaced by Alchemist, stating that Yacht Rock 2 would be “the perfect soundtrack for your 2019 summer vacation”.

While Alchemist is something of a magician behind the boards, be sure to also check for some of this year’s most lyrically potent verses as Al has been known to produce for some of Hip-Hop’s most formidable MCs. 

No release date has been announced as of yet, so all we can hope for is a drop sooner rather than later. Take a look at the full track list above.


Leave a Reply