— Brainfeeder Artist, Thundercat, hops on a new record, “King of the Hill” alongside BADBADNOTGOOD and Flying Lotus for the upcoming Brainfeeder X collaboration album.

On November 16th, independent record label, Brainfeeder, will be celebrating its 10-year anniversary with a compilation album consisting of contributions from artists on the label’s talented roster. Until then, we’ve been given a sneak peek of what’s to come with “King of the Hill”, created by Thundercat and BADBADNOTGOOD and produced by Brainfeeder founder, Flying Lotus.

“King of the Hill” so effectively showcases Brainfeeder’s signature oldies vibe. With FlyLo lacing an eerie psychedelic beat, Thundercat steers the ship with his deep bass and crooning vocals while BADBADNOTGOOD supplies support with their swanky work on the keys.

The full 36-track album will be split into two parts with the first half highlighting Brainfeeder’s greatness over the past decade while the second half will consist of all new material. The album will even be available as a four-LP vinyl box set designed by the creator of the original Brainfeeder logo, Charles Munka. It will also come with a two-CD set and a digital stream.

Enjoy the full track above and be prepared to catch the ultimate vibe when Brainfeeder X drops on Friday, November 16th.

– For the 2017 installment of the Adult Swim Singles Program, the network has announced their plan to release 52 new tracks over the next 52 weeks.

For the past 7 years, Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim has stockpiled an impressive collection of various musicians, producers, and rappers for their Singles Program. However, this year, Adult Swim has set an ambitious goal for themselves that will surely be a pleasure to witness. They intend to stack the 2017 Singles Program track listing with 52 original songs every week for the next year.

The roster for the upcoming year include Oddisee, Waka Flocka Flame, Run the Jewels, Migos, Jay Electronica, Flying Lotus, DOOM, Thundercat, Knxwledge, Shabazz Palaces, G Perico, Nef the Pharoah, Jay IDK, Maxo Kream, and more.

The 2017 Singles Program has been kicked off with “Post To”, produced by Zaytoven featuring Twista, Yung LA, and the late Bankroll Fresh.

Keep track of the weekly releases at the Adult Swim Singles Program site and check out the full roster of contributing artists below.

Anna Meredith
Big Freedia
Brian Eno
Code Orange
Colin Stetson
Dinosaur Jr.
DOOM ft. Jay Electronica
Downtown Boys
Flying Lotus
G Perico
Helado Negro
Jacques Greene
Julia Holter
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz
Juliana Barwick
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
Low End Theory (Daddy Kev, Nobody, The Gaslamp Killer & D-Styles)
Maxo Kream
Moor Mother
Nef the Pharaoh
Nick Hook
Run The Jewels
SAD13 [Sadie Dupuis] Sevdaliza
Shabazz Palaces

Spark Master Tape
Tanya Tagaq
The JuJu Exchange
Tim Hecker
Venetian Snares
Waka Flocka Flame
Washed Out
Witch Mountain
Wolves in the Throne Room
YFN Lucci
Your Old Droog
Zaytoven ft. Yung La, Bankroll Fresh, and Twista
Zeal & Ardor
Zola Jesus

Written by DJ Robinson

Thundercat isn’t a household name quite yet, but with his prodigious talent, superstar co-signs, and a Grammy under his belt it would be wise to hop on the bandwagon now rather than later. The 25 year old bass guitarist, producer, and singer has worked with top-notch artists such as Erykah Badu, Childish Gambino, Vic Mensa, Mac Miller, Flying Lotus, and Ty Dolla Sign while earning his Grammy from work he did on Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly.

Now, Kendrick Lamar is returning the favor as he lends a helping hand to Thundercat’s upcoming project, Drunk. Alongside K-Dot, we will have features from Pharrell, Wiz, and Classic Rock/R&B artists Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins. Of the featured artists, Thundercat recently expressed the most excitement about working with Pharrell during a XXL interview when he said, “He’s been my hero since I was a young kid . . . and I got a chance to tell him that”.

Drunk is set to be released on February 24th and will be Thundercat’s first project since 2015’s The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam.

Thundercat has also released the single “Show You The Way” and an official track listing for Drunk. You can check out both below.

  1. “Rabbot Ho”
  2. “Captain Stupido”
  3. “Uh Uh”
  4. “Bus in These Streets”
  5. “A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)”
  6. “Lava Lamp”
  7. “Jethro”
  8. “Day and Night”
  9. “Show You The Way” Feat. Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins
  10. “Walk on By” Feat. Kendrick Lamar
  11. “Blackkk”
  12. “Tokyo”
  13. “Jameel’s Space Ride”
  14. “Friend Zone”
  15. “Them Changes”
  16. “Where I’m Going”
  17. “Drink Dat” Feat. Wiz Khalifa
  18. “Inferno”
  19. “I Am Crazy”
  20. “3AM”
  21. “Drunk”
  22. “The Turn Down” Feat. Pharrell
  23. “DUI”